2009 Men’s 3,000m Run


Brian Leung (Princeton), Zac Hine (Cornell), Dan Chenoweth (Harvard), Duriel Hardy (Brown). Not shown: Bobby Hartnett (Columbia) & Jeff Randall (Columbia). Harvard sophomore Dan Chenoweth opted to take command of the 3,000-meter run and force anyone who wanted to contend to go along with him. He won the race in 8:16.31, becoming just the second Crimson winner in the event in nearly three decades (Ian Carswell won in 1997).

Results | Video [First Section | Second Section] | Interview