2009 Men’s Long Jump


Gary Jones (Cornell), Reynolds Holmes (Yale), John Carelli (Penn), Duane Teixeira (Cornell), Aaron Gadson (Cornell), Mike Poppler (Dartmouth). Cornell junior Duane Teixeira won the long jump with a leap of 23-6 3/4, becoming the fifth different Big Red jumper to win the LJ title since 2000. Former teammate Muhammad Halim had won it the previous two seasons.