2009 Men’s Pole Vault


Jason Inzana (Cornell), Derek Hynes (Princeton), Chad Faulkner (Princeton), Nico Weiler (Harvard), David Slovenski (Princeton), Joshua Kirkpatrick (Cornell), James Foreman (Penn). Princeton freshman David Slovenski didn’t just break the meet pole vault record at 17-3 1/2 in his Heps debut, he also matched a 37-year-old conference all-time best set by Penn’s Tom Blair in 1972. It was the only men’s meet record broken this year and he shared Most Outstanding Performer honors with teammate Duane Hynes.