2009 Women’s Pentathlon


Priscilla Trojano (Dartmouth), Rachel Pallin (Dartmouth), Jennifer Lin (Yale), Shannon Flahive (Harvard), Kathleen Wade (Princeton), Dina Emde (Harvard). Harvard senior Shannon Flahive claimed the pentathlon by a wide margin, garnering 3,650 points. She scored nearly 1,000 points with her opening event, running 8.69 in the hurdles. That time was faster than the winning mark in the 60m hurdles championship won by teammate Dara Wilson. Flahive was the first multi-event champion from Harvard since Marquita Patterson in 1982.

Results | Interview